لمحة عن التخصص

بكالوريوس الآداب (BA) في إدارة الأعمال، تخصص نظم المعلومات الإدارية (MIS) هو برنامج مدته أربع سنوات يشمل 120 ساعة معتمدة. في السنة الرابعة من التخصص، يتعين على الطلبة تنفيذ وإعداد مشروع تخرج. بالإضافة إلى ذلك يخضع الطلبة بعد إنهاء مقررات السنة الثالثة لتدريب ميداني مدته ثمانية أسابيع.

برنامج دبلوم إدارة الأعمال في تخصص نظم المعلومات الإدارية يشمل أول سنتين دراسيتين من برنامج البكالوريوس ويتضمن 60 ساعة معتمدة.

رئيس القسم

سمير مروان حمامي

أستاذ مشارك
    1. سمير مروان حمامي
    2. Mohammad Ahmar Khan
أستاذ مساعد
  1. طارق محمد الحصري
  2. محمد عارف عبدالرشيد
  3. محمد يوسف إسماعيل
  4. مرتضى جنيد فاروق
  5. Husam N. S. Yasin
مدرس

Shahrazad Al Marhoon

منسقة القسم

مسلم العمري
+968 2323 7451
mualamri@du.edu.om
مكتب رقم: CCBA 215 B

أن يصبح قسم نظم المعلومات الإدارية وحدة معروفة بتقديم معرفة ذات جودة للطلبة بالإضافة إلى تقديم استشارات وحلول عالية الجودة للصناعة.

توفير المعرفة والمهارات حول نظم المعلومات الإدارية في بيئة تعليمية مفتوحة سيكون لها صلة عملية في مكان العمل وتكون مفيدة للمجتمع ككل. يسعى أعضاء هيئة التدريس لدينا للتميز في التدريس في بيئة تتمحور حول الطالب، مدعومة بالبحوث والخدمات مما يؤدي إلى المساهمة الفعالة في المجتمعات المهنية والأكاديمية على المستويين الوطني والإقليمي.

تعد نظم المعلومات الإدارية (MIS) مجالًا صعبًا يركز على دمج تكنولوجيا المعلومات والعمليات التنظيمية لتلبية احتياجات الشركات والمؤسسات الأخرى. يُنظر إلى تكنولوجيا المعلومات على أنها أداة لتوليد المعلومات ومعالجتها وتوزيعها في المنظمة.
يمكن لدراسة نظم المعلومات الإدارية أن تزود المتعلم بالمعرفة الأساسية لإدارة المنظمات بدعم من نظم المعلومات. جميع أنواع المؤسسات العامة أو الخاصة، القائمة على الخدمات، أو القائمة على المنتجات، سواء كانت كبيرة أو صغيرة، تستخدم تكنولوجيا المعلومات لإنشاء المعلومات وتخزينها ونقلها. وهذا يحتاج إلى متخصصين في نظم المعلومات الإدارية في مختلف القطاعات والصناعات. ومع ذلك، في العصر التكنولوجي (البيانات الضخمة، الحوسبة السحابية، ذكاء الأعمال، التحليلات ... إلخ) خريجو نظم المعلومات الإدارية مؤهلون للعمل في أي مجال وظيفي أو مستوى إداري في أي نوع من المؤسسات.

About Department of MIS

Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) in Business Administration with Management information system (MIS) major is a four-year program encompassing 120 credit hours. As part of their fourth year, students are required to carry out a Final year project and submit a report. ln addition, after completing the third year, students are required to undergo internship Training for a period of eight weeks.

Diploma in Business Administration in Management information system major consists of the first two years of Bachelor program encompassing 60 credit hours.

Department Chairperson

Mansour ALraja

Associate Professors
    1. Mansour ALraja
    2. Samir Hammami
Assistant Professors
  1. Tareq Mohammad Al Housary
  2. Mohammed Aref
  3. Mohammed Yousoof Ismail
  4. Murtaza Farooque
  5. Mohammad Ahmar Khan
Lecturers

Shahrazad Al Marhoon

Secretary

Musallam Mohammed Alamri
+968 2323 7451
mualamri@du.edu.om
Room No: CCBA 215 B

To become a recognized unit of MIS that provides quality knowledge to students and quality consultation and solutions to industry.

To provide knowledge and skills on management information systems in an open learning environment that will have practical relevance at the work place and has benefit for the community at large. Our faculty members strive to excel in teaching in a student-centered environment, supported by research and service contributing to the professional and academic communities at the national and regional levels.

Management Information Systems (MIS) is a challenging field focused on integrating information technology and organizational processes to meet the needs of businesses and other enterprises. Information technology is viewed as an instrument for generating, processing, and distributing information in an organization.
Studying management information systems can provide the learner with essential knowledge of managing organizations with the support of information systems. All kinds of organizations public or private, service-based, or product based big or small, utilize Information technology for the creation, storage, and transmission of information. This needs MIS Professionals in various sectors and industries. However, in the technological era (big data, cloud computing, business intelligence, analytics…etc.) MIS graduates are eligible to work in any functional area or administrative level in any organization type.